College Participation

Thanks to the pioneering work of the OEI pilot colleges, all California Community College now have the opportunity to take advantage of OEI resources such as the course design standards, faculty professional development, online readiness tutorials, tutoring services, basic skills resources and more to come.

In May 2014, a Call for Participation was issued seeking colleges wishing to participate in the pilot phase of the OEI to begin in the Spring of 2015. Over half (58) of our California Community Colleges responded. A group of 23 pilot colleges were selected that represent, along with other criteria, a diversity of college demographics, geographic location, and technology. These colleges will continue their pilot participation through the Fall of 2016.

Using the OEI Course Design Rubric and @ONE standards, faculty from each of these pilot colleges volunteered to participate in the first peer review of online courses. In addition, these colleges were the first to pilot online learner readiness and online tutoring resources. Starting in the Spring of 2016, all 23 pilot colleges will pilot all OEI resources. The pilot colleges will also become the initial members of the pilot OEI Consortium and first participants in the OEI Course Exchange.

Original Consortium Colleges

  • Antelope Valley
  • Barstow College
  • Butte College
  • Cabrillo College
  • Coastline Community College
  • College of the Canyons
  • Columbia College
  • Fresno City College
  • Foothill College
  • Hartnell College
  • Imperial Valley College
  • Lake Tahoe Community College
  • Mira Costa College
  • Monterey Peninsula College
  • Mt. San Antonio College
  • Mt. San Jacinto College
  • Ohlone College
  • Pierce College
  • Rio Hondo College
  • Saddleback College
  • Shasta College
  • Ventura College
  • West Los Angeles College

Colleges Selected for OEI’s 2018 Equity Cohort

  • Allan Hancock College
  • American River College
  • Bakersfield College
  • Cerro Coso Community College
  • City College of San Francisco
  • Clovis Community College
  • College of the Desert
  • College of the Siskiyous
  • Contra Costa College
  • Cuesta College
  • Cosumnes River College
  • De Anza College
  • Diablo Valley College
  • El Camino College
  • Evergreen Valley College
  • Feather River College
  • Folsom Lake College
  • Gavilan College
  • Glendale Community College
  • Las Positas College
  • Mendocino College
  • Merced College
  • Modesto Junior College
  • Moorpark College
  • Orange Coast College
  • Porterville College
  • Sacramento City College
  • San Bernardino Valley College
  • Santa Ana College
  • Santa Barbara City College
  • Santiago Canyon College
  • Taft College
  • Woodland Community College


Social Media


© Chancellor's Office,
California Community Colleges
OEI main office
12345 El Monte Rd., Los Altos Hills, CA 94022-4599