OEI Advisory Committee Members

Members of the OEI Advisory Committee are appointed by constituent organizations that represent faculty, staff, administrators and students at the statewide level and also includes ex-officio participants from the Chancellor’s Office, CCC Technology Center and the OEI Management Team. represent the diversity of colleges constituencies and functions within the California Community Colleges and their Community College Districts (CCDs).

Advisory Committee Co-Chairs: Jodie Steeley, Cheryl Aschenbach

Advisory Committee Membership

Representing OrganizationMember LocationMember
Student Senate CCC(2)Reedley CollegeMathew Rodriguez
Student Senate CCC(2)West Hills Lemoore CollegeClaire Lopez
Research and Planning(1)Copper Mountain CollegeJake Kevari
Financial Aid(1)Foothill-De Anza CCDKevin Harral
DE Coordinators(2)Santa Rosa Junior CollegeLisa Beach
DE Coordinators(2)Fresno City CollegeJodie Steeley
Chief Student Services Officers(2)Coast Community College DistrictAndreea Serban
Chief Student Services Officers(2)San Diego Continuing EducationStar Rivera-Lacey
Chief Instructional Officers(2)Cabrillo CollegeKathie Welch
Chief Instructional Officers(2)Cerro Coso CollegeCorey Marvin
Chief Information Systems Officer Association(1)Glendale CollegeAnthony Culpepper
Chief Executive Officers(1)American River CollegeThomas Greene
Chief Business Officers(1)
Chancellor's Office, Student ServicesMia Keeley
Chancellor's Office, Academic AffairsLeBaron Woodyard
CCC Classified Senate(1)Butte CollegeDave Stephens
Association Of Colleges for Tutoring & Learning Assistance(1)Fresno City CollegeTabitha Villalba
Admissions & Records(2)Vacant
Admissions & Records(2)Vacant
Academic Senate CCC(9)-ScienceMendocino CollegeConan McKay
Academic Senate CCC(9) - Library ScienceReedley CollegeStephanie Curry
Academic Senate CCC(9) - InstructionalLos Angeles Pierce CollegeJoe Perret
Academic Senate CCC(9)Taft CollegeGeoffrey Dyer
Academic Senate CCC(9)
Academic Senate CCC(9)Lassen CollegeCheryl Aschenbach
Academic Senate CCC(9) - CounselingLos Angeles Southwest CollegeJuan Camacho
Academic Senate CCC(9)Mendocino CollegeVivian Varela
Academic Senate CCC(9) - ArticulationWest Los Angeles CollegeAdriana Martinez


In addition, two non-voting positions, representing SACC and SSSPAC, are vacant.



© Chancellor's Office,
California Community Colleges
OEI main office
12345 El Monte Rd., Los Altos Hills, CA 94022-4599

Social Media

An Inititative of the California Community College Chancellor's Office